What will happen to my 1 year old blogspot blog when changes to custom domain?

I have a blogspot blog which getiing 50 daily visits. have 20 articles. Now i’m thinking out getting a domain name. i’ve already been approved by adesne. Because this blog is 1 year old. So here’s my questions. I’m from india.

Which is the best and cheapest domain name registrar in the long run?

will google disable my adsense account.?

what changes do i have to do in webmaster tools?

do i have to apply for adsense again ? should i change domain name keep host content on blogger? or should i change domain and move to wordpress? i’ve no experience with wordpress.

in short what changes will happen to my blogspot blog when switch to custom domain?

Hello! Glad to see you here.

Answer for your first question

I think so you should go with BigRock because they have cheap offer and great discounts as well as they provide you great support :wink:

Answer 2nd

Yes,Google may disable your adsense account if there is some kinda invalid click activity or some illegal content.If you change your domain then nothing is going to happen but be sure to change the address of your site in adsense account :smile:

Answer 3rd

No you dont have to apply to adsense again because adsense is affiliated with blogger blog not with your url.

Answer 4th It totally depends upon you if you find blogger easy and beneficial then go with it or if you find wordpress comfortable with your needs then surely you can go with it.

In Short nothing is going to change except of the blogspot’s url when you switch to custom domain!

Thankyou! Happy Blogging, ~ Nafees Khan :blush:

Hello @x100. Welcome to Blogger Help Forum. Let’s come to your question. Which is, what will be the affect in my blog after changing the domain. If you are a experienced blogger and going to change your blog domain (which is 1 year old), then it will really affect your blog. You will lost almost all your blog’s traffic.