Should I create a blog on two different topics?

I have a blog, on which I publish articles about blogging. My main topic is blogging but I want to share articles also on the topic of technology as Android, Windows etc I want a suggestion that should I do so? And please tell me that will this act affect on the blog’s SEO?

• You can do this but i suggest you that post only articles related to blogging and SEO on this current site.

• Make a new blog which domain shows relevant niche to Information Technology.

• So the new blog will get its own niche with Android / Windows / Laptop / Mobile / Reviews / Technology News / Gaming Reviews / Apple iOS and more solutions

Your idea sounds good but I don’t want to create two blogs at a time because I can’t pay my attention to two blogs. It’s difficult for me because I’m a student and part time blogger, not a full time blogger.

Hi @saadwasil, You can surely have a multi-niche blog. But SEO can be a tough job if you are doing so. The advantage can be, you will get readers of varied types - People who are interested in blogging and other group will be interested in Technology.

You might face difficulty during startup but eventually I am sure you will succeed. Blogging addicts might not like getting e-mail updates for technology and Tech lovers won’t entertain posts you write on Blogging.

It is ultimately you who need to strategize your blog in such a way that you successfully handle both the niches. So, multi-topic blogs have advantages as well as disadvantages. I suggest you to look at the brighter side and take up what you are passionate about. Good day!

-Rohan Chaubey.