Blog pages are jumping horizontally

Hi all

I’m very new to blogging. This is my first and only blog and my initial reason for starting this was to have a digital hub where I could store my few published articles together in one place online and draft others for possible publication.

The blogging bug has bit however and am beginning to get interested in building the site. It is an alternative news site and I have no delusions that this blog will ever be very popular as there are a high number of blogs of this nature online. Mine just has a more of an Australian focus. I haven’t yet began to promote the blog yet as I prefer to build it up a little first and that is a little time consuming as I work full-time and have other commitments.

Anyway I do have a problem that I cannot find answers for or otherwise work out. If you click on the topic tabs at the top menu, the pages jump from side-to-side. Link to blog below.

http://newworldorderwatchblog.blogspot.com.au/

From what I have researched, the issue may have to do with settings of the scroll bars.

Now this problem only occurs for me on my Ipad (Safari) and on my work computer, which has a much wider monitor / screen and has IE browser but forgot what version. The thing is, it is fine here at home on both Firefox and IE11.

Does anyone know how I could fix this?

Thanks for any assistance.

Steve

I didn’t understand what do you mean by “pages jump from side to side”? Please describe it.

Internet Explorer has serious compatibility issues. What may work on webkit browsers and Firefox , may not necessarily work in IE8 or less. IE11 is a far improved version and it supports latest CSS3 and HTML5

I have visited your site and I found it working just fine. I also checked your menu tabs and they seem to work fine.

In order to better clarify your query you can share with us the screenshot of what you see.